Skip to main content

Board Members (Updated June 2014)

Board Photo 3 - April 2012

RQIA's Board currently comprises a Chair and twelve members appointed by the Minister for a period of four years. Its responsibilities include:

  • promoting public confidence in RQIA as an organisation committed to high quality service provision focused on user needs;
  • overseeing the achievement of strategic and operational aims and objectives;
  • ensuring the organisation operates with integrity;
  • demonstrating commitment to quality improvement, robust performance assessment and value for money.

Our Board members are:

  • Professor Mary McColgan OBE*
  • Mrs Sarah Havlin
  • Dr John Jenkins CBE**
  • Mr Daniel McLarnon*
  • Miss Patricia O'Callaghan*
  • Mr Denis Power
  • Ms Lindsey Smith

* Board members appointed for a four-year term from 22 April 2013. ** Board member appointed for a four-year term from 6 May 2013.

To view profiles for RQIA Board members click here.

Click here
to find Inspection reports.

Service provider directory

Enforcement Activity
Click here
to access details of enforcement.

Register of services
Click here
to view our register.

Feedback and complaints
Click here
for guidance.

Click here
for guidance on whistleblowing.

Freedom of Information (FOI)
Click here
for information on FOI.