1. Home
  2. Who We Are
  3. The Authority
  4. Authority Members

Authority Members

The Authority comprises a Chair and members appointed by the Minister for a period of four years. Its responsibilities include:

  • promoting public confidence in RQIA as an organisation committed to high quality service provision focused on user needs;
  • overseeing the achievement of strategic and operational aims and objectives;
  • ensuring the organisation operates with integrity;
  • demonstrating commitment to quality improvement, robust performance assessment and value for money.

Our interim Authority members are:

  • Ms Christine Collins MBE (Interim Chair)
  • Mr Neil Bodger
  • Professor Stuart Elborn
  • Miss Jacqueline McGarvey
  • Miss Suzanne Rice
  • Ms Bronagh Scott

To view profiles for Authority members click here.